A Parent’s Halloween Affirmation

Standard
A Parent’s Halloween Affirmation

Trick-or-Treating is for kids.

I am a fully grown adult.

I will not try to convince my children that my costume ideas are better than theirs just because they are cheaper and more practical.

I will not tell my children that people are not home in order to avoid the houses with the candy that I do not like.

I will maintain a positive voice and encourage words of gratitude from my children when they receive pennies in lieu of delicious chocolate.

I will only take 73% of the good candy for myself.

I will refrain from shame-eating candy behind the locked door of the bathroom.

I am a fully grown adult.

Adult Halloween is for drinking.

Leave a Reply

